About me

My story

My name is Clément Lafon Placette. A very French name, hey? Yeah. I am based in Prague nevertheless, in the Czech Republic. I have been a researcher for decades, and I am still a university professor. I thought for a long time that teaching and research would be my lifelong activity, my way to contribute to this world. Until I figured out that what I truly enjoy and thrive for is somewhat different.

My current life purpose is to use my skills to bring about a world where people have enough self love and inner peace to trust and respect each other, to freely engage into physical contact, to create art together and to protect nature.

This life purpose leads me today to provide support for people to explore and attend their emotional needs, heal their wounds, embrace, care and stand for their person as a whole, while staying connected with other beings (humans or not). Along my own journey towards these goals, I found an incredible support in Radical Honesty and Internal Family Systems. Therefore I am currently getting trained to eventually become a certified coach in both models. In the meantime, I provide space for groups and one-on-one session to pass on what I have learned so far. I have been doing this work since 2019 at the university, where I lead a course on the fear of public speaking. I now propose my support to anyone outside university.

If you want to book a session with me, know more about what I can offer, feel free to contact me at clem.lafonpla [at] gmail.com! 🙂

My formal training

2024 (in progress): Internal Family Systems Level 1 therapy training (French IFS association, affiliated with the IFS Institute; https://ifs-association.com/)

2023: Somatic Parts Work Levels 1-3 Certificate from the Embody Lab (https://www.theembodylab.com/)

2022/2023: “Year 0” of the Radical Honesty trainer path (radicalhonesty.com)

2022: Coaching and leadership training (EMBO Solutions, Germany)

2015: Pedagogy training (Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden)

2012: PhD in biology (Orléans University, France)

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started